M.D./Employees

Help for women battling cancer

Look Good…Feel Better provides information and cosmetic advice to women battling cancer. This training includes hands-on instruction on makeup, skin care, and suggestions for using wigs, turbans, and scarves. It also includes tips on nail care while undergoing treatment.

Cosmetics are provided for your personal make-over. This program is free of charge and facilitated by trained, licensed cosmetologists – all American Cancer Society volunteers.

All of the free make-over sessions will be held from 10 a.m. - noon at Community Hospital Anderson. Please call 765-298-1624 to register.

Tuesday, Jan. 20
Tuesday, Feb. 17
Tuesday, March 17
Tuesday, April 21
Tuesday, May 19
Tuesday, June 16
Tuesday, July 21
Tuesday, Aug. 18
Tuesday, Sept. 15
Tuesday, Oct. 20
Tuesday, Nov. 17
Tuesday, Dec. 15